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Value: N/A Tradable: NO/CURSED Charges: 10 

Curse of the Wood 
C is for Civilization 

Vines that you once passed over normally now seem to reach out to trip you.  Perhaps this will teach you 
to take nature more seriously!  The next ten times that you must make a reflex save versus entangle or an 
entangle like effect, it is at a -10 penalty.   Show this certificate to your GM before play and have the GM 
mark off a charge each time you must make an applicable save 

[] [] [] [] []  [] [] [] [] [] 
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Value: 2,175/1,675 Victories Tradable: Yes Charges: N/A 

Mithril Breastplate 
C is for Civilization 

You feel like you are wearing a normal shirt in regards to weight when this breastplate is in place.  This 
breastplate is considered light armor for purposes of movement. Spell failure is 15%, Armor Check 
penalties are only -1, and the maximum Dexterity bonus for this armor is +5.When purchased, circle how 
much you paid for the item.     4,350 Victories – 3,350 Victories 
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Enhanced Elven Scout Chainmail 
C is for Civilization 

You have seen elven chain however never before have you witnessed craftsmanship like this.  The way 
this chain moves is more like silk than metal and you are certain that moving quietly in it will be much 
easier. It is in all ways the same as Elven Chain, save that the maximum Dexterity bonus is +5 rather than 
the usual +4.  When purchased, circle how much you paid for the item. 

4,600 Victories – 3,500 Victories 
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Enhanced Elven Caster’s Chainmail 
C is for Civilization 

You have seen elven chain however never before have you witnessed craftsmanship like this.  The way 
this chain moves is more like silk than metal and you are certain that casting spells in it will be much 
easier. It is in all ways the same as Elven Chain, save that the arcane spell failure chance is only 15%, 
rather than the usual 20%.  When purchased, circle how much you paid for the item. 

4,600 Victories – 3,500 Victories 
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Value: 0 Victories Tradable: NO/CURSED Charges: N/A 

Cursed Ring of Resistance +1 
C is for Civilization 

The widow of Adonac Moraman grieves as you wear the wedding ring of her slain husband.  While you 
have this item in your possession, all social skill checks (Persuasion, Sense Motive, Bluff, Gather 
Information, etc.) are penalized by -6.  If you are slain while this item is found upon your body no good or 
neutral religion will raise you from the dead.  To remove this social curse you must return the ring to the 
Widow Moraman and spend 2 NAA’s working in penance. 
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Value: 75/50 Victories Tradable: Yes Charges: N/A 

Elven Wind Harp 
C is for Civilization 

This collection of hollow reeds are banded together with a combination of grass and Mithril wire.  When held to the 
breeze a hauntingly hollow note is sounded.  When utilized by an experienced bard the song produced will provide 
allies and friendly listeners with an additional +1 circumstance bonus to saves versus charm and fear effects.  This 
bonus stacks with standard bardsongs. 

150 Victories – 100 Victories 
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Value: 600/450 Victories Tradable: Yes Charges: N/A 

Studded Leather – Displacer Beast Armor 
C is for Civilization 

The dark blue hue of the leather is enhanced by the small Mithril studs placed strategically throughout the surface.  
The armor almost seems to vibrate around you. In addition to being masterwork armor, the displacer beast leather 
grants a +1 dodge bonus versus ranged attacks and a +1 resistance bonus versus spells or spell-like effects that 
target the wearer directly. When purchased, circle how much you paid for the item. 

1,200 Victories – 900 Victories 
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Value: 0 Victories Tradable: NO/CURSED Charges: N/A 

Cursed Defending Rapier +1 
C is for Civilization 

The widow of Adonac Moraman grieves as you sully the rapier of her slain husband.  While you have this 
item in your possession, all social skill checks (Persuasion, Sense Motive, Bluff, Gather Information, etc.,) 
are penalized by -6.  If you are slain while this item is found upon your body no civic religion will raise you 
from the dead.  To remove this social curse you must return the bracers to the Widow Moraman and spend 
2 NAA’s working in penance. 
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Value: 0 Victories Tradable: NO/CURSED Charges: N/A 

Cursed Bracers of Armor +3 
C is for Civilization 

The widow of Adonac Moraman grieves as you wear the bracers of her slain husband.  While you have 
this item in your possession, all social skill checks (Persuasion, Sense Motive, Bluff, Gather Information, 
etc.) are penalized by -6.  If you are slain while this item is found upon your body no good or neutral 
religion will raise you from the dead.  To remove this social curse you must return the bracers to the 
Widow Moraman and spend 2 NAA’s working in penance. 
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Value: 0 Victories Tradable: Yes Charges: N/A 

Baby Dire Porcupine 
C is for Civilization 

Baby Dire Porcupine, medium animal: HD 3d8+9; hp 27; Init +3; Spd 20 burrow 10, climb 10; AC 16 (+3 Dex, +3 natural), touch 13, flat-footed 
13; Base Atk/Grapple +2/+3; Full Atk: 2 claws +5 (1d4+1), Bite +0 melee (1d6) or Quill Volley +5 (1d4 each); SA Quill Volley (1d4 quills to all in 15 
foot cone); SQ grapple defense, low-light vision, scent; AL N; SV Fort +6, Ref +6, Will +4; Atb Str 12, Dex 17, Con 17, Int 2, Wis 12, Cha 11; Skills: 
Climb +11, Listen +5, Spot +5; Feats: Alertness, Weapon Finesse 
Grapple Defense: When grappled the porcupine is immediately allowed 1d4 quill attacks against the grappler. 
Quill Volley: fires a group of quills in a 15 foot cone.  It can only be fired every 5 rounds. 
Skills: Dire Porcupines have a +8 racial bonus on Climb checks and can always choose to take 10 on Climb  
checks, even if rushed or threatened. 
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Favor of General P’Mare 
C is for Civilization 

“You run a dangerous gauntlet, and have need of metal stronger than you currently carry.”, said General P’Mare at your last 
meeting.  He then bent his artisans to the task and you may: 
1 – Take an existing masterwork weapon or armor and enchant it to +1. 
2 – Take an existing magical weapon, armor, or bracers of armor and increase its enchantment by +1 (to a maximum of +3) 
3 – Take an existing magical weapon or armor and give it a +1 value special ability (not to exceed a total bonus on the item of +3).  
Attach this certificate to the item that you are upgrading and write the name of the upgraded certificate on this one.  You cannot 
transfer this certificate to another item after it has been used.
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Third Time is the Charm 
C is for Civilization 

Again you move to the forefront of the pack, judging an event without playing it.  The Living Kingdoms of Kalamar staff thank you! 
This is the Third if the Strike to the Heart series of Judge Certificates.  Each certificate adds on to the others to allow you the judge to reap a reward for 
“eating” multiple scenarios in this series. 
VOIDING three Strike from the Heart Series Judge Certificates allows you to pick from one of the following three items: 
 +2 Keen longsword (Kinslayer) Villain Design Handbook – p 119 
 Skin of Stone Turning – Kalamar Players Guide to the Sovereign Lands – p 252 
 Belt of Defense – Kalamar Players Guide to the Sovereign Lands – p 255 
 Or, you may keep this certificate for later…  
These items are non-tradable and may only be sold for the purposes of raise dead or resurrection. 


